PTIT's Events

IoT for Business Transformation

AUGUST 29, 2018

ณ ห้องประชุมใหญ่สวนสน ชั้น 6 บริษัท ไออาร์พีซี จำกัด (มหาชน) ศูนย์เอนเนอร์ยี่คอมแพล็กซ์ อาคาร บี

Thailand Energy Sector?s Contribution to GHG Emission Reduction & Climate Actions

SEPTEMBER 12, 2018

ณ ห้องประชุมสวนสน ชั้น 6 บริษัท ไออาร์พีซี จำกัด (มหาชน) ศูนย์เอนเนอร์ยี่คอมเพล็กซ์ อาคาร บี

Introduction to Petroleum & Petrochemical Businesses (3rd Round)

SEPTEMBER 17 - 19, 2018

Century Park Hotel Bangkok

Fundamentals of Petroleum Economics

SEPTEMBER 25 - 27, 2018

Century Park Hotel Bangkok

The Business-side of the Oil & Gas industry Part I: The Oil Market and Energy Politics

SEPTEMBER 28 - 30, 2018

Centra by Centara Government Complex Hotel & Convention Centre Chaeng Watthana

Long-term and Short-term Commercial Deals in LNG (2nd Round)

OCTOBER 01 - 03, 2018

Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Hotel, Bangkok


The Foundation Board of the Petroleum Institute of Thailand (PTIT) established the PTIT Awards in 1996 to commemorate the celebration of the 50th anniversary of His Majesty King Bhumibol Adulyadej's ascension to the throne. The awards are granted to distinguished professionals who have contributed to the petroleum and petrochemical industries and other related fields. At present, the awards are divided into 5 categories: PTIT Distinguished Fellow, PTIT Fellow, PTIT Scholar, PTIT Laboratory/Workshop Instructor and PTIT Innovation, based on achievements, experience and individual contribution. The tenures for each category are for a period of two years. The Awardees are selected by the Selection Committee, appointed by the Foundation Board.

PTIT Awards Selection Committee

  • Mr. Paron Israsena
    Suksapattana Foundation

  • Dr. Sakarindr Bhumiratana
    King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi

  • Dr. Somchob Chaiyavej
    Former Rector
    King Mongkut's University of Technology North Bangkok

    Dr. Haris Sutabutr
    Vice Chairman to the University Council
    King Mongkut's University of Technology Thonburi

  • Mr. Apiporn Pasawat
    Chairman of The Executive Committee
    Siam Bioscience Co., Ltd. & Apexcela Co., Ltd.

    Mr. Prasert Bunsumpun
    Member of PTIT Foundation Board & Couuncil of Trustees

  • Dr. Songkiert Tamsumrit
    Sustainable Energy Foundation

    Dr. Terdthai Vatanatham
    Faculty of Engineering
    Kasetsart University

  • Dr. Sutham Vanichseni
    Founding Partner
    SVI Initiatives Limited

    Dr. Siri Jirapongphan
    PTIT Executive Director

Key Selection Criteria

  1. PTIT Distinguished Fellow
    • A leader who continuously contributes his/her works on development to the petroleum, petrochemical and energy industries
    • Outstanding working profile, tangible accomplishments and well accepted by peers relationship and is acceptd by colleagues in the petroleum field
  2. PTIT Fellow
    • Outstanding Professors or researchers who have continuously conducted valued academic studies contributed to the economy and society and the development of learning and teaching process related to the petroleum, petrochemical and related industries
  3. PTIT Scholar/Young Fellow
    • Outstanding professors or researchers who have conducted or are conducting research studies or theses in the field of petroleum, petrochemical and related industries which directly contributed to academic knowledge and the economy
  4. PTIT Laboratory/Workshop Instructor
    • Capable teachers who have teaching skills and are able to use educational aids or tools effectively
  5. PTIT Innovation Award
    • Persons who invent distinguished innovations in the field of petroleum, petrochemical and related industries which can be developed and employed in the near future